EagleRider Reviews

659 User Reviews
Willie Davidson December 5, 2019 05:51 am
WARNING Read this before renting

This is a review of the parent company EagalRider, not this Location.

I saved for many years to take the trip of a lifetime and ride across America from coast to coast. The rental bike came from EagleRider. A third of the way into the trip I hit a lump of concrete on the road. Somehow I didn’t fall off, though I did wreck the front wheel.

I paid EagleRider a total of $3820.71 for a 19-day hire. Of this $1234.34 (32%) was for 3 separate insurance policies (the highest possible level of cover). So I was shocked when the Harley dealer I was towed to said EagleRider had instructed them, to take the bike off me. It seems in spite of my insurances, that by hitting the lump of concrete in the road, I had invalidated my contract with EagleRider. I pleaded that they were leaving me stranded in the middle of nowhere in a foreign country. EagleRider said if I'd read the 10 pages of terms and conditions sent to me after booking (not the ones on the website) I would know that this was their policy. The insurance was to cover their bike, not my booking with them.

To continue my planned trip, I had to make a completely new hire agreement with EagleRider and pay for a new rental bike. I acknowledge that eventually, I was able to get a 70% reduction on the second hire, but only after prolonged negotiation with EagleRider.

If you are thinking about a road trip with EagleRider, you should be aware there is no way you can you protect yourself from EagleRider cancelling your contract in the event that you have an accident which leaves the bike unrideable.

Think very carefully before using this company and ask them, when booking ‘what happens to your EagleRider contract in the event you have an accident immobilizing the bike’. Most of all make sure you read both sets of terms and conditions!

The EagleRiders website may have lots of pictures of smiling bikers punching the air in joy but this company has no moral compass and their corporate greed is more important than their customer's welfare.

Yohan zilva November 2, 2019 01:11 pm
Other than the self rider

we expect to visit Californian on 8th of October 2019 and planned to get Southern California Motorcycle ride. but we not be able to ride the bikes so we need a rider per each person.

Nigel Katene October 30, 2019 08:43 am
A Life Changing Experience Route 66

Our Journey started on the 5th of September 2019 to ride the mother road route 66 with Eagle Riders. First of all I would like to thank our tour guides Jan our ride leader and Scott our support vehicle driver you both made our journey such an amazing experience, the places we visited, the people we met, the scenic routes we saw and not to mention the bike we rode Electra glide was perfect very comfortable. One high light was the helicopter ride over the grand canyon it took my breath away, another one was riding over the Hoover dam and of course the actual ride across 8 states I could go on and on but before I sign off I would like too mention our tour party, Scott & Meg, Paul & Karen, Keith & Heather, Graham & Anna, Dennis & Saphire, Don, Larry, and Andy you all are such amazing people. on behalf of Trish and I we would like to thank Eagleriders and especially Jan & Scott for our life changing experience.Nigel & Trish Katene ( New Zealand )

Ana Medina October 27, 2019 05:06 pm
Route 66 October/2019

We did route 66 in October / 2019. With Richard as a guide.
It was amazing !!!
No words to describe all the beauties and his commitment to the group.
Taking care of each step with great safety, experience and energy.
Richard brought me, in particular, a security guard that I needed ... to accompany the group and enjoy all the beauty of this trip.
I just have to thank EagleRider and Richard for this unforgettable experience.

Patrick BROCHOT October 21, 2019 05:58 am
une moto à essayer ...

Propriétaire d’une CF650MT depuis 4 mois, je peux vous livrer mes premières impressions. Si j’ai choisi ce modèle de moto c’est que son design m’a plu d’emblée. Après 4500 km à son guidon, roulant sur tout type de route et chemin, en plaine comme en montagne, je reste enthousiaste: tenue de route impeccable (les 2 mains au-dessus du guidon), couple du moteur en duo impressionnant, suspensions un peu raides mais réglage possible. Mon 1.83cm est bien protégé derrière la bulle relevée à son maximum. Reste maintenant une interrogation : que deviendront les plastiques avec le temps et quel sera le prix de revente de la moto sur le marché de l’occasion ?

Susan Thompson October 20, 2019 03:28 pm
Route 66/Wild West ride Oct 2019

We just finished our great trip with EagleRider. With Steve & Yogi our guides we were in good hands. From leaving with our group of 22 people & 15 bikes we departed LA heading over the mountains to Palm Springs where we had our welcoming dinner & getting to know each other & stayed our first night. Then onward east on our incredible journey with many sites, too many to mention. Once we veered off Route 66 we headed north onwards to Grand Canyon, Monument Valley & Bryce Canyon stopping overnight on our journey. I must say the ride from Monument Valley to Bryce Canyon was one of the best roads I’ve ridden & also Bryce Canyon through the Zion National Park was absolutely beautiful.... I highly recommend anyone thinking of riding this trip is to do it now before you get too old then it will only be a dream. What a ride... what a journey.... we will never forget this for the rest of our lives... cheers Susan & Shane Thompson....

Quentin Milton October 12, 2019 05:56 am
VIP route 66 September tour

We had a blast on this tour, our guide and van driver where fantastic and really helped bring the group together, even with language barriers. We all are friends for life now. The bikes where fantastic.all late model low mileage. The hotels where all clean and very nice. The weather was fantastic mid 90's every day. The VIP tour is the way to go as the museum and head office tours are a must for any Harley fan. Once again our guide Stefano and van driver Jud, went out of their ways to make this the most enjoyable trip possible. I highly recommend this trip.
Cheers and thank you Eaglerider for a lifetime of memories and new friends.
Aussie Aussie Aussie, oi oi oi.

Mark Collins October 12, 2019 01:55 am
Route 66 2019

Done the Route 66 VIP Tour in September and had an absolute blast! Quality accommodation at every stay and the whole tour was incredibly well organized.
Our support van driver, Judd Rose, was very professional, always helpful and a pleasure to have with our group,
Stefano Trampetti, our Tour Guide, was amazing with his knowledge, professionalism and easy-going manner that ensured our whole trip was totally enjoyable and the ultimate tour/holiday experience - what a great ambassador for Eagle Rider.
I would highly recommend Eagle Reader for anyone consider a HD Tour/Holiday and look forward to returning for another adventure!
Cheers,
Mark Collins

Hubert Seier October 7, 2019 03:34 am
Fantastische Tour

Nachdem wir in 2017 die Route 66 gefahren sind, sind wir in diesem Jahr die gesamte Wild West Tour gefahren. Die Organisation von Eagle Rider war wieder perfekt. Besonderes möchten wir uns bei Lou und Mauro bedanken die auf der gesamten Tour uns jederzeit zur Verfügung standen und uns auch gute Vorschläge zur "Freizeitgestaltung" gegeben haben. Es wird nicht unsere letzte Tour gewesen sein.

Roch Legault September 22, 2019 12:02 pm
St. Mary's Cafe- Dallas- September 21, 2019

Had an excellent ride with Rhett Wilhoit from the Maverick Harley Davidson location!! Thought this was an excellent way to get engaged with Eagle Rider and spend a day riding. I live in the Dallas metro and this was an area of the metro plex I was not familiar with. l will search Eagle Rider day trips in the future when I "fly and ride" going forward. This would be a nice way to plan future trips when heading to unknow destinations. Thanks Eagle Rider!

Loading...