Route 66 Motorcycle Tour™ Guided Motorcycle Tour Reviews

Back to Tour
74 User Reviews ADD REVIEW
Nigel Katene October 30, 2019 08:43 am
A Life Changing Experience Route 66

Our Journey started on the 5th of September 2019 to ride the mother road route 66 with Eagle Riders. First of all I would like to thank our tour guides Jan our ride leader and Scott our support vehicle driver you both made our journey such an amazing experience, the places we visited, the people we met, the scenic routes we saw and not to mention the bike we rode Electra glide was perfect very comfortable. One high light was the helicopter ride over the grand canyon it took my breath away, another one was riding over the Hoover dam and of course the actual ride across 8 states I could go on and on but before I sign off I would like too mention our tour party, Scott & Meg, Paul & Karen, Keith & Heather, Graham & Anna, Dennis & Saphire, Don, Larry, and Andy you all are such amazing people. on behalf of Trish and I we would like to thank Eagleriders and especially Jan & Scott for our life changing experience.Nigel & Trish Katene ( New Zealand )

0
Ana Medina October 27, 2019 05:06 pm
Route 66 October/2019

We did route 66 in October / 2019. With Richard as a guide.
It was amazing !!!
No words to describe all the beauties and his commitment to the group.
Taking care of each step with great safety, experience and energy.
Richard brought me, in particular, a security guard that I needed ... to accompany the group and enjoy all the beauty of this trip.
I just have to thank EagleRider and Richard for this unforgettable experience.

0
Valentina Marchesi September 19, 2019 12:53 pm
Our wonderful honeymoon with EagleRider

Hello everybody! We are writing from Italy and we want to talk about the journey we have had with EagleRider, for our honeymoon, on Route66, from Chicago to Los Angeles, from 1 to 14 August 2019, with as guides Jerry and Alex.
First of all we would like to point out that everything was impeccable, from the service at Rosemont to take the bike, to the return service at Los Angeles.
The bikes were fantastic, our Electra Glide was perfect, all working good, very comfortable, we didn't hear the road below us, and in the evening, despite the miles traveled, the great heat or at least all the weather conditions we encountered, we weren't tired. In Italy we ride a Street 750 so we are not used to the weight and bulk of this kind of bike, but the guides, especially Jerry, have always helped us, all of us in the group, to park, to juggle uphill roads or steep roads or dangerous roads we have faced, and given all the tips to better face the day.
Everyday in the morning we had a nice briefing on what was waiting for us, they gave us advices on the weather, on how to dress, on the roads we would travel, and also gave us instructions on logistics, and on the tourist attractions we would visit.
Very nice in respecting the timetables, we really enjoyed the perfect organization with which everything was organized: from the arrival and departure from the hotels, everyday, to the stops, to the lunch breaks, on doing fuel ... we had pleasure to have with us the two guides also at dinner in the evening, they were very kind in advising us on the best places to eat all together.  Perfect for checking in and checking out at hotels, we didn't have to worry about anything! Beautiful that, wherever we went, we didn't have to worry about anything, the tickets to the parks, the entrances, the opening / closing times ... they thought of all of them!
Beautiful helicopter ride on the Grand Canyon!
If we have to find some faults: we would have liked to have had a few days more, one at the Grand Canyon to see it better, one more day to reach up to the Monument Valley, one more day in Las Vegas would have been perfect. Please keep this in mind, maybe you could think to adjust the program for future riders! 
Anyway, all was fabulous, we saw such wonderful places, the hotels were all beautiful and clean, comfortable, good and abundant breakfasts, all very very nice. Also the group of people we met, from Italy as from Spain, was very very kind and nice.
We will always recommend this wonderful trip and thank you with the hope of seeing you again soon for another adventure!

Thank You Jerry and Alex

Thank You EagleRider

Valentina & Andrea
Italy

0
Paul Murfett August 27, 2019 09:53 pm
A LIFE CHANGING JOURNEY

Route 66 Tour Aug 1-15 2019

Where to start?
From the time we originally booked our "Bucket List" tour of Route 66 (some 18 months prior), I was filled with questions, concerns and a little apprehension.

Would it be safe? ,Would the bikes be suitable? ,What would the Guides be like? ,Would the accommodation be adequate? ,and several others...

WHAT A WASTE OF TIME THAT WAS!

Eagle Rider are a professional Tour Outfit.

From the moment we walked into the initial group catch up at the Hotel in Chicago, we were made to feel welcome and put at ease.

It is here we met Richard Wykoop the man who was to guide us down the "Mother Road" for what we found out was his 53rd trip down the iconic track as an Eagle Rider Guide! This man truly is an asset to Eagle Rider and a main reason we would consider further Tours! Couldn't be in better Hands!

Richard combined with Vance (our van driver) had us at ease from day 1 and each day ensured we were ready to hit the road with an informative briefing prior to departure. What a Team!

Hotels were neat, tidy and very adequate for our needs, and Vance ensured we were checked in quickly and efficiently at each stop.

The knowledge, relationships and care Richard has for Route 66 truly shines through and certainly made for a life changing journey for both Vanessa and myself.

I could go on with descriptions of our journey but my suggestion is that if you are contemplating it, DO IT!, you won't be disappointed!!

Thank you Richard & Vance

Thank you Eagle Rider

Paul & Vanessa
Melbourne, Australia

0
Gary Frost May 16, 2019 12:19 am
Remembering our trip in May 2018.

Dear Route 66 Family, On evening of Friday 10 May Gary and I started 9 days vacation and it wasn’t until we were on the boat across to Tasmania had I realised that a year has passed since we all were on that amazing journey ( Route 66) together. Time flys when you are ever so busy with work. It honestly feels as if it was just yesterday. Everyone at work is impressed with last year’s trip and impressed with this year’s trip! Some I think are even envious. Sitting on the back of the bike and seeing Tasmania for the first time, for me, not only have we taken in some amazing scenery and creating our own memories, memories of last year’s ride keep flooding back to me. I don’t mean to get sentimental as I go down memory lane but here are some of my memories and some things that I miss: being part of a convoy, the downward peace sign as we passed other Bikers, the different accents I heard each day, sitting at the back of the convoy and seeing the bikes synchronise into single file then back into staggered formation at Richard’s signal. It was impressive to watch!

0
Brett Curran May 1, 2019 01:14 am
VIP Route 66 tour 10 Sep 18 to 27 Sep 18

VIP Route 66 tour 10 Sep 18 to 27 Sep 18
No words can explain the emotions experienced during our Route 66 guided tour in September. Truly an experience of a lifetime. We had researched the trip in detail prior to leaving & thought we were prepared, however I don't think anything could have braced us for what was ahead. From our first contact with our tour leader Jerry Ashford & his support driver Alessandro Colaninno we felt their immense passion for what they do & their commitment to ensure everyone in the tour group was looked after.
Once on the road the other tour members quickly bonded & within days we felt as though we were riding with friends we had known for years, sharing the adventure & laughter with people more like family than ones we had met only days earlier. The accommodation was mostly without fault, the bikes were all current models & they performed as expected.
Thank you both Jerry and Alex for your leadership, your organisational skills & for sharing with us your vast knowledge of the “Mother Road”. You really did make this an adventure that we will never forget.

Brett and Ann Curran
Darwin Australia

0
Andy Cliss November 24, 2018 10:32 pm
Route 66 20/10/2018 to 04/11/2018

No words can explain the emotions experienced during our Route 66 guided tour in September. Truly an experience of a lifetime. We had researched the trip in detail prior to leaving & thought we were prepared, however I don't think anything could have braced us for what was ahead. From our first contact with our tour leader Richard Wynkoop & his support driver Shane Porter we felt their immense passion for what they do & their commitment to ensure everyone in the tour group was looked after.
Once on the road the other tour members quickly bonded & within days we felt as though we were riding with friends we had known for years, sharing the adventure & laughter with people more like family than ones we had met only days earlier. The accommodation was mostly without fault, the bikes were all current models & they performed as expected.
Thank you both Richard & Shane for your leadership, your organisational skills & for sharing with us your vast knowledge of the “Mother Road”. You really did make this an adventure that we will never forget.

Andy & Gai
Wollongong, Australia.

0
Peter Lane November 18, 2018 10:09 pm
Would happily do it again!

Tour Date 30th August 2018.

We met Buddy Guy at his bar and thought that could be the highlight of the trip. We were wrong!

The tour got better and better as each day rolled on.

Helped, undoubtedly, by a great group of people, but the sights, sounds and characters of Route 66 made it.

Accommodation was top notch and the riding was terrific.

Angeles Crest will remain with me for a long time.

The absolute highlight of the trip was our tour guide Richard Wynkoop. Ably assisted by Patrick in the support vehicle.

Without Richards experience and local knowledge, the trip would have been good, but not great. His relationships with the people of Route 66 somehow added a personal touch to the tour.

We had a ball and will be back to do Sturgis in the near future.

Pete and Cath Lane

0
Jon Quiggin October 27, 2018 09:47 pm
Wow!!...just wow

Fantastic tour! Completed this tour recently under the guidance of Richard and Vance, both of whom were extremel friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. All in the group were soon made to feel like family and together we had a great time. The places we stopped at along the way were very cool to see and accomodation throughput was very comfortable. The whole tour was seamless and I cannot express my thanks enough to Richard and Vance

+1
Tiffany O'Connor October 25, 2018 04:27 pm
Route 66

An absolutely fantastic tour! The motorcycle hire process was quick and painless. Rich and Vance are a wonderful team - their professionalism, knowledge, good-spirited fun was wonderful and together made us feel like family.

0
Loading...