Route 66 Motorcycle Tour™ Guided Motorcycle Tour Reviews

Back to Tour
70 User Reviews ADD REVIEW
Gary Frost May 16, 2019 12:19 am

Remembering our trip in May 2018.

Dear Route 66 Family, On evening of Friday 10 May Gary and I started 9 days vacation and it wasn’t until we were on the boat across to Tasmania had I realised that a year has passed since we all were on that amazing journey ( Route 66) together. Time flys when you are ever so busy with work. It honestly feels as if it was just yesterday. Everyone at work is impressed with last year’s trip and impressed with this year’s trip! Some I think are even envious. Sitting on the back of the bike and seeing Tasmania for the first time, for me, not only have we taken in some amazing scenery and creating our own memories, memories of last year’s ride keep flooding back to me. I don’t mean to get sentimental as I go down memory lane but here are some of my memories and some things that I miss: being part of a convoy, the downward peace sign as we passed other Bikers, the different accents I heard each day, sitting at the back of the convoy and seeing the bikes synchronise into single file then back into staggered formation at Richard’s signal. It was impressive to watch!

0
Brett Curran May 1, 2019 01:14 am

VIP Route 66 tour 10 Sep 18 to 27 Sep 18

VIP Route 66 tour 10 Sep 18 to 27 Sep 18
No words can explain the emotions experienced during our Route 66 guided tour in September. Truly an experience of a lifetime. We had researched the trip in detail prior to leaving & thought we were prepared, however I don't think anything could have braced us for what was ahead. From our first contact with our tour leader Jerry Ashford & his support driver Alessandro Colaninno we felt their immense passion for what they do & their commitment to ensure everyone in the tour group was looked after.
Once on the road the other tour members quickly bonded & within days we felt as though we were riding with friends we had known for years, sharing the adventure & laughter with people more like family than ones we had met only days earlier. The accommodation was mostly without fault, the bikes were all current models & they performed as expected.
Thank you both Jerry and Alex for your leadership, your organisational skills & for sharing with us your vast knowledge of the “Mother Road”. You really did make this an adventure that we will never forget.

Brett and Ann Curran
Darwin Australia

0
Andy Cliss November 24, 2018 10:32 pm

Route 66 20/10/2018 to 04/11/2018

No words can explain the emotions experienced during our Route 66 guided tour in September. Truly an experience of a lifetime. We had researched the trip in detail prior to leaving & thought we were prepared, however I don't think anything could have braced us for what was ahead. From our first contact with our tour leader Richard Wynkoop & his support driver Shane Porter we felt their immense passion for what they do & their commitment to ensure everyone in the tour group was looked after.
Once on the road the other tour members quickly bonded & within days we felt as though we were riding with friends we had known for years, sharing the adventure & laughter with people more like family than ones we had met only days earlier. The accommodation was mostly without fault, the bikes were all current models & they performed as expected.
Thank you both Richard & Shane for your leadership, your organisational skills & for sharing with us your vast knowledge of the “Mother Road”. You really did make this an adventure that we will never forget.

Andy & Gai
Wollongong, Australia.

0
Peter Lane November 18, 2018 10:09 pm

Would happily do it again!

Tour Date 30th August 2018.

We met Buddy Guy at his bar and thought that could be the highlight of the trip. We were wrong!

The tour got better and better as each day rolled on.

Helped, undoubtedly, by a great group of people, but the sights, sounds and characters of Route 66 made it.

Accommodation was top notch and the riding was terrific.

Angeles Crest will remain with me for a long time.

The absolute highlight of the trip was our tour guide Richard Wynkoop. Ably assisted by Patrick in the support vehicle.

Without Richards experience and local knowledge, the trip would have been good, but not great. His relationships with the people of Route 66 somehow added a personal touch to the tour.

We had a ball and will be back to do Sturgis in the near future.

Pete and Cath Lane

0
Jon Quiggin October 27, 2018 09:47 pm

Wow!!...just wow

Fantastic tour! Completed this tour recently under the guidance of Richard and Vance, both of whom were extremel friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. All in the group were soon made to feel like family and together we had a great time. The places we stopped at along the way were very cool to see and accomodation throughput was very comfortable. The whole tour was seamless and I cannot express my thanks enough to Richard and Vance

+1
Tiffany O'Connor October 25, 2018 04:27 pm

Route 66

An absolutely fantastic tour! The motorcycle hire process was quick and painless. Rich and Vance are a wonderful team - their professionalism, knowledge, good-spirited fun was wonderful and together made us feel like family.

0
Rob Fletcher October 7, 2018 01:39 pm

Route 66 sept 2018

Just like to add a few works and thank Jan n Jenny for a fantastic trip.
Chicago bike pick up was good. Welcome meal at a local pizzeria great . A mixed group of American, Australian, German, and Canadian. Hotels all good along the way. Museums, diners,cafes, all great . Helicopter across the Grand Canyon very very good done this a few times before but this one was the best , sunset on the canyon rim !! Great. Santa Fe just a beautiful place for the rest day !! But no rest day for me and peter and john off to Red river and Eagle nest on the Enchanted circle !! A great extra !!!! Vegas was lively and to cap it off Angeles crest an alpine road 66miles long into LA to Santa Monica pier . A fantastic trip . Would do it again . Very well done Eagleriders xx Electraglide did good enjoyed riding it . Thanks x

+1
David Leggett October 3, 2018 02:37 am

June tour

Hi we booked a tour of a life time a 25k holiday to do the mother road before I start our tour leaders Mike , Dave and KJ was amazing so let’s talk about the tour meet at the hotel we didn’t get the jackets we was promised, welcome dinner was pizza really ! The photos etc on here shows and says the tour starts at the start of Route 66 it don’t we had to find it ours selfs after the gastronomic Eating experience of pizza . Day of the start of the ride the check in was so slow took ages , then we was giving the bikes that took ages to and some of the bikes didn’t have rego plates . The first night accommodation Was at Springfield what a dump dirty broken . Ok then the tour was great a few of the tour was fighting about our jackets but it was great . Then we got into Vegas 2 bikes broke down one of them was mine we went to Eagleriders Vegas and was there for a couple of hours waiting for replacement bikes . We missed a big part of the trip due to this . Ok the fight with some of the tour group and Eagleriders was still going on about the jackets . We finished the tour and the last night was amazing. They told us they would send us the jackets and 4 months after the tour they showed up wasn’t leather like they said they would be I like the jacket and so does a rider from Queensland the rest isn’t happy . Look it’s a amazing trip but check what’s on the we give you list to what you actually get .

0
Malcolm Magee September 9, 2018 07:07 pm

Route 66 Malcolm & Carol

August 16th 2018
Let's first clear up why only four stars. Eaglerider Chicago facility is why. Three portable containers on the side of the road and a check in procedure that took ages. The day we checked in was very hot and there was no shade or cover, we waited outside in motorcycle clothing for about two hours. Not a great start. Our tour guide was Kevin and he was assisted by Bill in the support vehicle. These two guys were fantastic. Kevin was full of information from start to finish, he has a real passion for his work and brought the whole group together from the very beginning. I believe this was Bill's first Eaglerider trip and if he hadn't of told us we would never have known. We thought he was a seasoned professional. Absolutely first class both of them. Our group was a mixture of Australians, New Zealanders, Spanish, Hungarian and two Brits, Carol and I. The group was mostly made up of couples, a great group of people and we had many laughs. The ride was amazing and it's great to see how the road is being brought back to life, lots of interesting museums, sights and the odd gift shop, so many interesting people passionate on keeping the road alive. Thanks to all of them especially Harley, we had a blast. Also worth mentioning some of the weather. All I will say is pack some wet gear and wear it if told to. Another tip would be to definitely bring your own full faced helmet. Thanks to Kevin and Bill for a unforgettable experience made even better by the superb company.
Malcolm & Carol

0
Dai Gunter August 23, 2018 11:41 am

Route 66 Tour - Fantastic, and a great big THANK YOU..!

I’d just like to say a huge THANK YOU to Jan Gevaert & Brandon Sweet for a fantastic Route 66 road trip.
Jan made sure we were safe riding as a group, taking time to explain the hazards we may expect on each day’s riding and what to look out for. He also continuously monitored the pack to make sure everyone was riding safely and within the required parameters.
We spent a good time at each location we visited to ensure we got the most out of the trip and with good riding we reached our hotel destinations at a good time and a good pace. Jan’s knowledge of each place we stopped at was broad and informative, and some of his personal touches to the trip were greatly appreciated.
Brandon looked after us too, making sure we were well watered and helped us wherever he could. His fun sense of humour uplifted the group and we all looked forward to seeing his cheerful smile every day. Both Brandon & Jan worked well together as a team.
What a fantastic trip! Both Del and I enjoyed every minute, every mile, even when the high temperatures were a bit of a challenge. The motorcycle was excellent and the hotels were very good (even the noisy casinos).
So once again, a huge thank you to Jan and Brandon (and not forgetting the rest of the team at Eagleriders) for making this road trip so memorable.
Kind regards & best wishes for the future.
David (Dai) & Delyth (Del) Gunter
Andy & Eleri White

0
Loading...