EagleRider Chicago Reviews

7 User Reviews ADD REVIEW
Rod Manson September 26, 2018 04:57 am

Negative Review Has Been Deleted

Interesting that my negative review of Eaglerider from July 2018 has been DELETED. No reply or response after several attempts. Beware.

0
alan kois July 19, 2018 11:45 am

Temporary mobile trailer

Rental site is located in a mobile trailer unit, and shares a parking lot with Hofbrauhaus Chicago resturant. The mobile trailer is where you do check--in, but the bikes are stored about 100 yard away in a parking deck [you can walk to the bike staging area or take Eaglerider van]. Best to cofirm via phone/text that a particular bike is available, as they do many group reservations at this location. This location is about 1 mi east of Ohare Airport, and few hundred feet east of 294 tollway. Highly recommend paying the $5 IPass toll transponder fee when renting bike, many tollroads in area.

0
Paul Maidment June 26, 2018 01:25 am

Route 66 Guided tour Trip of a life time

Wow where do I start . My wife and I have just returned from the May 31st Guided tour of route 66 , what an experience. This tour exceeded every expectation we could have had . Having booked from Australia the communication from Eagle rider was great , confirming our first choice bike (you need to nominate two bikes) 2 or 3 weeks prior to the tour and even when arriving at their temporary premises in Chicago we could not fault the process . From the first meet and greet our tour guide, Richard and driver ,Eric where fantastic. Their knowledge of the road and the attention to riders safety and welfare where second to none. At the end of everyday you couldn't think that the ride could get any better but every day they topped it . This tour didn't only leave us with life time memories but we also met a lot of great people . If you are thinking about doing Route 66 all I can say is do it you won't regret it

Paul and Wendy Maidment

0
Gregory Gebolys July 23, 2017 08:38 pm

Great rental !

Eagle Rider rep Olice Dennison had my bike ready for me long before the time I was to arrive. Good because I came early. Olice had me checked out in no time. Bike was looking great and he work with me  on all my questions. When I thought I was going to be a day late Mary took care of me letting me know no problem, they would adjust my time. Smooth running process, good bike, fair price and good friendly service. You could not ask for more. Very happy would do it again. Rode the bike down Rt 66 1/2 way and back total miles 2023 not one problem in temperatures as high as 108.  Greg Gebolys Maumee, Ohio

0
Patrick Vives October 22, 2016 03:31 pm

They do not rent you the bike you book on Internet

Big surprise when we arrived at the rental station: 2 out of 3 bikes where not available and we had to choose another one... Excuses, blab bla the website in fact ignores what the rental has really got available! They say that sometimes they have to cancel reservations at the desk! Not very cool for tourists like ourselves coming from Europe.
Apart of this the bikes where great, the staff very helpful. A nice experience despite initial deception.

-1
Klaus Strele September 9, 2016 07:25 pm

Absolutely great experience - as good as it gets!

We did rent two Harley on relatively short notice (about a week). As we came in on the day at 9am, there was already a whole group there, receiving their bikes. So we had to wait for a while. At first, I was a bit impatient. Because all you want is to get on your bike and be on the road as quickly as possible. But then I realized that these guys were really giving their best to make everyone happy and I saw how hard they work and I developed quite some respect for them because they were very friendly and created a lot of good vibes for their customers.
After we got a Road Glide and a Fat Boy, I changed my mind and wanted to have have another Road Glide instead of the Fat Boy. All the paperwork was already done. However, they were super-friendly and managed to fulfill my wish in a perfect way. Wow! Ten minutes later, we were riding off on two almost brand new bikes. They were in perfect condition and very clean. The return of the bikes also was a very pleasant experience.
This was my second time to rent a Harley at EagleRider Chicago and all I can say is that is was a perfect experience. Thumbs up and a definitive recommendation!
To wait a few minutes for a bike should be possible for any of us. Especially when we are not the first in line. Everyone wants to have a good hand-over and there also might be some extra questions. This little waiting time fully pays off afterwards when your trip is just a great experience without any unwanted surprise!
I will definitely come back for my next trip!

0
Brendan Vandervliet August 20, 2016 02:10 am

Harley electra glide booked for route 66

we paid well in advance and for the motorcycle of choice guarantee which cost extra to get the Electra Glide as needed the storage and for the pillion passenger. We arrived Eagle Rider in Chicago on 3/8/16 as booked and they didnt have the model. This is seriously disappointing for a few reasons.
a/ If we packed knowing we had the boot and side panniers, we would have been stuffed.
B/ the seat area for the passenger is much better for such a long trip on Route 66 to L.A from Chicago.
C/ they advised due to Sturgess, couldnt supply this bike so they should have emailed us to advise this in advance as they knew instead of arriving and then being told. We would have arranged alternative packing for the trip and could have had more time to consider other options without it being on the spot.
I believe its just not good enough, its poor customer service when you have paid in full well in advance to be told this when you arrive.
I would hate to think that they have the attitude of, you have come all this way, what can you do, theres no option but to take what they have. You cant do a thing about it.
They did refund the guarantee cycle cost. The bike we got, Harley Street Glide went very well, no issues.
Just be careful, if you want the bigger bike with the boot...you might not get it even if you pay the guarantee to get it.....from my recent experience, just email them the week before and check if you are getting the bike you booked.

0
Loading...